League drops a division for 2014

Robertsbridge (batting) and Battle (fielding) will meet again in East Sussex Cricket League Division Two next summer
Robertsbridge (batting) and Battle (fielding) will meet again in East Sussex Cricket League Division Two next summer

The East Sussex Cricket League has unveiled its constitution for the 2014 season.

The league has dropped a division from 13 to 12 with 10 teams in each and some clubs have jumped up two divisions.

ESCL constitution 2014 - Division 1: Buxted Park, Ditchling, Heathfield Park, Iden, Lewes St Michaels, Mayfield, Newick, Plumpton & East Chiltington, Seaford, St Peters.

Division 2: Barcombe, Battle, Bells Yew Green, Crowborough, Fletching, Laughton, Newhaven, Ringmer, Robertsbridge, Tunbridge Wells Borderers.

Division 3: Chiddingly, Ditchling II, East Dean & Friston, Firle, Forest Row, Hailsham, Little Common Ramblers, Pevensey, Uckfield Anderida, Willingdon.

Division 4: Bexhill III, Buxted Park II, DPB, Eastbourne III, Hailsham II, Herstmonceux, Isfield, Maresfield, Newick II, Polegate & Stone Cross.

Division 5: Bells Yew Green II, Denton, Dicker, Heathfield Park II, Pett, Ringmer II, Rotherfield, Seaford II, St Peters II, Wadhurst.

Division 6: Blackboys, Hastings Priory III, Iden II, Lewes St Michaels II, Linden Park III, Nutley, Plumpton & East Chiltington II, Stanmer,

Udimore, Willingdon II.

Division 7: Alfriston, Battle II, Burwash Weald, Crowborough II, Hellingly III, Linden Park IV, Mayfield II, Newhaven II, Robertsbridge

II, Rottingdean III.

Division 8: Bexhill IV, Chiddingly II, Firle II, Herstmonceux II, Laughton II, Little Common Ramblers II, Seaford III, Selmeston & Alciston, St Peters III, Uckfield Anderida II.

Division 9: Barcombe II, Bells Yew Green III, Bexhill V, Forest Row II, Glynde & Beddingham III, Mayfield III, Newick III, Pett II, Polegate & Stone Cross II, Sidley.

Division 10: Buxted Park III, Crowhurst Park III, Hailsham III, Maresfield II, Mayfield IV, Pevensey II, Ringmer III, Rotherfield II, Rye III, Tunbridge Wells Borderers II.

Division 11: Crowhurst Park IV, Denton II, DPB II, Glynde & Beddingham IV, Little Common Ramblers III, Newhaven III, Robertsbridge III, Seaford IV, Wadhurst II, Willingdon III.

Division 12: Bells Yew Green IV, Hailsham IV, Heathfield Park III, Hellingly IV, Lewes St Michaels III, Newick IV, Rye IV, St Peters IV, Tunbridge Wells III, Westfield.