Ready for kick-off! East Sussex League's opening fixtures are revealed

The opening set of fixtures for the 2020/21 East Sussex Football League season have been released this week.

Friday, 28th August 2020, 3:00 pm
Battle Baptists - now called Battle Town - and Crowhurst are due to meet on the ESFL opening day

The new campaign is still due to kick-off as planned on Saturday September 5 amid the gradual easing of coronavirus restrictions.

Five Premier Division matches are scheduled for the opening day.

They include Battle Town (formerly Battle Baptists) - who topped the table last term when the league was halted and subsequently abandoned due to the pandemic - at home to Crowhurst and top flight newcomers Rock-a-Nore hosting Bexhill Town.

Four games are scheduled in each of the league’s other divisions on Saturday, September 5.

Opening day fixtures - Premier Div: Battle Town v Crowhurst; Hawkhurst United v Punnetts Town; Northiam 75 v Wadhurst United; Rock-a-Nore v Bexhill Town; St Leonards Social v Robertsbridge United.

Div 1: Sedlescombe Rangers II v Battle Town II; The JC Tackleway v Rye Town; Victoria Baptists v Sidley United II; South Coast Athletico v Bexhill AAC.

Div 2: Bexhill Rovers v Peche Hill Select II; Herstmonceux v Catsfield; SC Pass & Move v Little Common II; Westfield II v Northiam 75 II.

Div 3: Bexhill AAC II v AFC Hollington; Hampden Park v Sandhurst; Hastings United Youth v The JC Tackleway II; Robertsbridge United II v Hawkhurst United II.

Div 4: Sovereign Saints II v Welcroft Park Rangers; Orington v Icklesham Casuals; Hooe v Parkfield; Sedlescombe Rangers development v Battle Town III.

Div 5: AFC Hollington II v Wadhurst United II; Hastings Comets v Hampden Park u23; Ticehurst v Herstmonceux II; West Hill United II v Welcroft Park Rangers II.

* Also out at the Southern Combination League’s opening month’s fixtures.

Here are the premier division fixtures for the opening Saturday, September 5: AFC Uckfield Town v Steyning Town Community; Alfold v Hassocks; East Preston v Little Common; Eastbourne United Association v Broadbridge Heath; Horley Town v Newhaven; Horsham YMCA v Eastbourne Town; Lancing v Lingfield; Langney Wanderers v Pagham; Peacehaven & Telscombe v Crawley Down Gatwick; Saltdean United v Loxwood.