Looking back at Bexhill’s football cup glory from a decade ago

This week ten years ago Bexhill AAC saw cup glory in a stunning 7-1 win over Iden Park. Here is how the Observer reported it.

Wednesday, 31st March 2021, 9:14 am
Observer Cup Final at the Pilot Field. Bexhill AAC vs Iden Park . Picture by: TONY COOMBES PHOTOGRAPHY ENGSNL00220110328075053

Bexhill AAC ran out emphatic 7-1 winner against Iden Park in the decider for the Observer Cup.

Allan McMinigal opened the scoring for Bexhill in the 13th minute and further goals from Zack McEniry and Dan Hill put them firmly in the driving seat by half time.

The goals continued to flow in the second period courtesy of Wes Tate, Brad Freeman, Nathan Tudor and McEniry, with his second of the match.

Dan Cruikshank showed some benevolence towards Park by scoring an own goal.