Hastings start at Chipstead

Penalty box action from Hastings United's friendly away to Westfield on Saturday. Picture by Simon Newstead
Penalty box action from Hastings United's friendly away to Westfield on Saturday. Picture by Simon Newstead
Have your say

Hastings United will begin their 2013/14 Ryman Football League Division One South campaign with a trip to Chipstead on Saturday August 10.

Their first home game will follow two days later against Walton Casuals. Incidentally, the club has announced that its home midweek fixtures will be played on Mondays rather than the traditional Tuesday slot during the coming campaign.

United will play seven competitive matches during August and the last two of them will both be at home to Ramsgate, with the league meeting on Monday August 26 followed by the FA Cup preliminary round tie on Saturday August 31.

The U’s also have league games against the likes of Redhill, Burgess Hill Town and Hythe Town during the opening fortnight. One stand-out fixture is the trip to Ryman League new boys and last season’s FA Vase finalists Guernsey on Saturday October 19.

United will head to Ramsgate on Boxing Day before hosting Burgess Hill on December 28 and Hythe Town on New Year’s Day. The local derbies against Eastbourne Town are scheduled for November 23 at The Pilot Field and March 22 at The Saffrons.

The season will conclude with a visit from Crawley Down Gatwick - one of eight Sussex-based teams United will encounter in the league during the coming campaign - on Saturday April 26.


August 10 Chipstead (a)

August 12 Walton Casuals (h)

August 17 Redhill (h)

August 21 Burgess Hill Town (a)

August 24 Hythe Town (a)

August 26 Ramsgate (h)

August 31 Ramsgate (h) FA Cup preliminary round

September 7 Faversham Town (a)

September 9 Folkestone Invicta (h)

September 14 Leatherhead (h)

September 21 Merstham (a)

September 24 Herne Bay (a)

September 28 Sittingbourne (h)

October 5 Brentwood Town (h) FA Trophy preliminary round

October 12 Tooting & Mitcham United (h)

October 19 Guernsey (a)

October 26 Horsham (h)

November 2 Whitstable Town (a)

November 9 Walton & Hersham (h)

November 16 Corinthian Casuals (a)

November 23 Eastbourne Town (h)

November 30 Worthing (a)

December 7 Three Bridges (h)

December 14 Walton Casuals (a)

December 21 Chipstead (h)

December 26 Ramsgate (a)

December 28 Burgess Hill Town (h)

January 1 Hythe Town (h)

January 4 Redhill (a)

January 11 Peacehaven & Telscombe (h)

January 18 Crawley Down Gatwick (a)

January 20 Herne Bay (h)

January 25 Leatherhead (a)

February 1 Faversham Town (h)

February 8 Sittingbourne (a)

February 11 Folkestone Invicta (a)

February 15 Merstham (h)

February 22 Guernsey (h)

March 1 Tooting & Mitcham United (a)

March 8 Walton & Hersham (a)

March 15 Corinthian Casuals (h)

March 22 Eastbourne Town (a)

March 29 Worthing (h)

April 5 Three Bridges (a)

April 12 Horsham (a)

April 19 Whitstable Town (h)

April 21 Peacehaven & Telscombe (a)

April 26 Crawley Down Gatwick (h)